Waking up

“This is the day the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.”                  Psalm 118:24 NIV

This is the Day the LORD has made.

When I wake up, I always have a better day when I start off by thanking God for this new day and the many blessings I have, including His great love for me and my family.  For His protection, guidance, and power.

I recommend you go out and make it a better day:  Wake up praising the One who created you; the One who has a great plan for you (Jeremiah 29:11); the One who gives you His Peace (John 14:27); His Power (2 Timothy 1:7, John 14:26) and His Love (1 John 4:10).

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 657 other followers

