Wonderful Counselor

Somewhere about 2000 years ago God came to earth as a baby and walked this earth for over 30 years.  Jesus spoke, taught, encouraged, admonished and wondrously and radically changed the face of human religion.  He did not force himself upon us, he spoke and for those who receive and believe the Word, life is never the same.

God told us he was coming:

For to us a child is born,

to us a son is given,

and the government will be on his shoulders.

And he will be called

Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God,

Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Of the increase of his government and peace

there will be no end.

Isaiah 9:6-7a

Is your life the same?

Have you embraced the Holy Spirit who counsels and reminds you of all Truth? His Spirit gives the power to overcome internal battles such as a sharp tongue, greediness or addiction. 

Does your life reflect the fruits of the Spirit: peace, love, joy, patience, faithfulness, kindness, goodness, gentleness, and self-control? Galatians 5:22-23

“If you love me, you will obey what I command. And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another Counselor to be with you forever— the Spirit of truth. The world cannot accept him, because it neither sees him nor knows him. But you know him, for he lives with you and will be in you. I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you. Before long, the world will not see me anymore, but you will see me. Because I live, you also will live. On that day you will realize that I am in my Father, and you are in me, and I am in you. Whoever has my commands and obeys them, he is the one who loves me. He who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I too will love him and show myself to him.” John 14:15-21 NIV

This Christmas may you embrace the greatest gift ever given: the power of the living Spirit of God to actively reign within you.  May you know the Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father and Prince of Peace in every area of life.

May the Prince of Peace be your Wonderful Counselor. Amen.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 654 other followers

