Refresh, Renew, Restore

Happy New Year! 

May this year be one of focus, renewal, and a fresh start.

“So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.” John 8:36

May you find freedom from all that hinders you – mind, body, spirit – in 2013!

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” Matthew 11:28-30 NIV

As you set your course for 2013 match each goal with the most powerful weapon – the Sword of the Spirit, which is the Word of God (Eph 6: 17).

My focus for 2013: to offer my body as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is my spiritual act of worship. Romans 12:1

This packs a load for me: eat healthy foods in moderation; exercise my body and mind, fill my soul and thoughts with the purity of the word.

May you find your focus and your freedom, this year and always.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 657 other followers

