Power Made Perfect in Weakness

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 2 Corinthians 12:9 NIV

Worship.

Christ’s healing power.

Worship.

Praise.

A humble heart is the most powerful position.

It happened to me during worship today.  The Spirit of the Lord consumed me; cleansed me; and is freeing me.  I am grateful for conviction and a merciful God.

How does your heart respond during worship? 

Thoughts: Are you consumed with what others think of you?  What you are thinking of others? Or are you consumed with the Lord you came to worship? 

Outward Response: hands in air, dancing, praying, crying, laughing, clapping, shouting, singing…..what are your actions during worship?

Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me. Psalm 51:10 KJV

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 654 other followers

