Summer Breezes

I am sitting in my sun room, turned favorite office space, writing as the temperature has taken a ten degree drop in the past 60 minutes.  I was sweltering as I was scrambling to finish up some loose ends of a project in between running my teenagers to appointments and lacrosse commitments. Now that I am finished the summer breezes are blowing in a fresh breath of cooler air.  Aaaaahhhhh, the joy of finished work and the view of green leaves and hearty perennials that are in full bloom in this premature Michigan heat wave.

There aren’t many things in life I enjoy more than the fresh breezes of summer.  As I close my eyes and feel it swoop in through all the open windows, I am flooded with memories of summer times past with similar sounds: birds singing, kids laughing and shreeking with joy, dogs barking.  The memories continue to with the trigger of the smells of the trees, flowers and fresh cut grass.  Still even more memories from the feel of the breeze on my arms and the feel of my hair blowing on my neck and face.

Yes, a summer time breeze brings many fond memories as it invokes all the senses in full glory.

Before the dawn breezes blow and the night shadows flee, return to me, my love, like a gazelle or a young stag on the rugged mountains. Song of Solomon 2:17 NLT

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 657 other followers

