While You Wait and Wait for the Answer

That is where I am today: waiting.

I have been seeking God with a matter for over six months;  every time I get to what seems like the verge of ‘knowing’ why/what/how to proceed I end up short.  In my frustration it feels like a dead end.  Yet, the truth is that He brought me this far and in the past He has never let me down.  So I continue the process:

Worship God

Confess

Pray

Read Scripture

Listen and continue to seek His guidance

And here I sit waiting for His answer.  My Bible is near, my journal is open to capture the thoughts and scriptures as they come.  I have pieces and I add them to the puzzle, connecting one at a time, and I wait.  While my humanity is unsatisfied and feeling a strong desire for an immediate answer, my spirit knows the peace and confidence in the truth that the answers will come in just the perfect time.  For me personally, the perfect timing always seems to stretch just outside of where I thought I could not wait another moment.  But I do, And it is always best.

What about you?  What are you waiting on God for: a provision, guidance, healing, wisdom with a difficult relationship or child you are responsible to train?

“Joyful are those who listen to me, watching for me daily at my gates, waiting for me outside my home!” Proverbs 8:34 NLT

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrian B
    Oct 04, 2013 @ 15:55:34

    Most of the time I am waiting for wisdom and healing. And , so far> everitime mai waiting is reworded. God is great.

    Reply

    • kimkcsonshine
      Oct 11, 2013 @ 11:10:40

      I agree, Adrian, God is great. Thanks for your testimony on your “waits” being rewarded: you are an encouragement! May He continue to bless you as you seek Him. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 657 other followers

