Wise-up Wednesday: Shape Your Thinking

“As  we think, the brain has the ability to change itself for better or for worse.  the recognition of this is a gigantic and significant leap in the history of mankind.” Dr. Caroline Leaf, Neuroscientist

“We take every thought captive and make it obedient to Christ.” 2 Corinthians 10:5b

So make a plan today to put a positive change in place to re-wire your brain in a good and healthy way that will have a long term impact on your brain and your thinking.  This may also positively affect your relationships.  Include 21 consistent days for your plan to change this part of your thinking. For example I will choose to confess my resentment each day; I will allow the Holy Spirit to lead me in love and not condemnation; I will be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry.  I will record my progress daily and forgive myself when I fall back into an old pattern, and I will try, try again.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 654 other followers

