The Five Solas

The Five Solas are Latin terms that represent the heart of the Reformation, beginning in the sixteenth century.  These Solas call the church back to the foundation of the faith.

  • Sola Fide, by faith alone.
  • Sola Scriptura, by Scripture alone.
  • Solus Christus, through Christ alone.
  • Sola Gratia, by grace alone.
  • Soli Deo Gloria, glory to God alone.

The Sola13 conference in Lansing, MI features leading theologians unpacking the meaning and calling the church to embrace the foundational truths.  Sola13 represents three thousand people gathering in one place from several countries, ranging from teenagers to senior citizens coming together to glorify God in the worship, study of scripture, faith, grace, and Christ.

To watch a replay of this conference featuring Albert Mohler, John Piper, Matt Chapman, Stephen Um, Leonce Crump, Kevin DeYoung and Noel Heikkinen visit 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 657 other followers

%d bloggers like this: